CECL for Consumer Credit Portfolios: Modelling Best Practices

Thursday, August 2, 2018 | 8 A.M. PT | 11 A.M. ET | 4 P.M. BST

In this webinar, our economists and consumer credit analyst will share insight on techniques and best practices for modeling allowances for CECL. Topics include:

  Acceptable model methodologies.
•  Using stress testing models for CECL.
  Best practices for modelling Auto and Card portfolios.

Speakers:

Deniz Tudor, PhD, is a Director with Moody’s Analytics specializing in U.S. consumer credit trends and the development of custom and industry-based econometric credit loss models. 

James Partridge is a Director with Moody’s Analytics, specializing in consumer loan performance. His research includes macroeconomics with a focus on consumer, corporate and small-business credit.

David Fieldhouse is a Director with Moody’s Analytics, specializing in consumer loan model development and validation.