Preparing for CECL

Increase your ALLL as much as 30% to 50%

CECL: Why You Need to Start Now

Implementing CECL into your organization will require robust systems for data, expected credit impairment loss calculations and key risk driver reporting. Moody's Analytics can help your institution transition to a CECL-compliant framework.

Hear from our Experts: Upcoming Webinars  
CECL Webinar Series: Expected Credit Loss Quantification

Retail CECL Methodologies
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 | 1PM EST | 10AM PST | Register

Structured Assets CECL Methodologies
Tuesday, April 20, 2017 | 1PM EST | 10AM PST | Register

Listen In: Webinars-on-Demand   
C&I CECL Methodologies | View Recording | Download Slides
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 
CRE CECL Methodologies | View Recording | Download Slides
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 
Introduction to CECL Quantification | View Recording | Download Slides
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Expanding Sensitivity Analysis and Stress Testing for CECL | View Recording | Download Slides
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 
The Value of Granular Risk Rating Models for CECL | View Recording | Download Slides
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Leveraging Basel and Stress Testing Models for CECL | View Recording | Download Slides
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Getting Ready for CECL – Why Start Now? | View Recording | Download Slides 
Thursday, September 29, 2016  
The Long Road to CECL: Implementation Considerations| View Recording | Download Slides 
Thursday, September 8, 2016  
Preparing Community Banks for CECL | View Recording
Thursday, May 26, 2016  
In the News: Stay Current on CECL

Bullet Blue 8px CECL What you Need to Know Now
   ABA Banking Journal | August 2016

Bullet Blue 8px FASB’s Current Expected Credit Loss Model for Credit Loss Accounting (CECL): Background and FAQ’s for Bankers 
   American Bankers Association | June 2016

Bullet Blue 8px FASB Credit Loss Standard Will Prompt Changes at More than Banks
   Accounting Today | June 2016